PDA

View Full Version : Ranks and Characters

Patrick Kurtz
10-23-2015, 11:02 PM
Hello, I was wondering if we will be able to have different characters in the game? Because although I would love to command as an officer, I would also like to be a standard Private among the ranks of many other enlisted men. So will their be like different characters you can switch between with different ranks and duties? Like maybe have a C.S. Private but a U.S. Lieutenant?

A. P. Hill
10-23-2015, 11:05 PM
Good question! I know in many multiplayer game they allow miltiples.
Huzzah!

I might even want to switch sides!

BloodBeag
10-23-2015, 11:12 PM
I'm pretty sure it won't be like a game such as heroes & generals where you make a character and you play that class in the team forever.

I think it will be more like Mount & Blade where you make the basics of a character (name and face) and then pick which unit or side at the start of each match.

They say that you pick who you play as at the start of each match in the latest kickstarter update.

Patrick Kurtz
10-23-2015, 11:40 PM
I'm pretty sure it won't be like a game such as heroes & generals where you make a character and you play that class in the team forever.

I think it will be more like Mount & Blade where you make the basics of a character (name and face) and then pick which unit or side at the start of each match.

They say that you pick who you play as at the start of each match in the latest kickstarter update.

I did see that, I just wasn't sure if that was only for skirmishes or something... Maybe it's like you unlock ranks or something and it's like a class, where you can choose to be 1st Lt. of the 2nd Maryland, or Private of the 2nd Maryland

Jamez
10-24-2015, 12:03 AM
If you look at the new update they posted earlier today it explains the system for classes that they have in mind for now

Patrick Kurtz
10-24-2015, 12:19 AM