Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: been awhile since i studied the civil war regarding melee deaths

CSA Major

been awhile since i studied the civil war regarding melee deaths

been doing alot of reading lately on the civil been yrs since i have been out of school and wondering whey in this game 3/4 of the deaths come from stabbie stabbie ie bayonet kills when in real life about 3-5% max were melee kills it seems all people want to do is charge and bayonet people
    i have seen people just run and not even shoot and straight at people and kill them that doesnt happen in real life and dont say they need to shoot i have seen first hand it always very hard to hit people moving either lag or what ever just wondering are the deve going tone down melee damage cause it really seems it is out of hand most rather use melee than fire the gun

really would like thought of people playing the game alot instead of the forum warriors no offense but unless you played in the last month and 1/2 you dont know about the game just looking for some feed back and please dont say people need to learn to shoot cause i know a good group who can shoot and the melee still happens
    thanks

CSA Major

Wounds caused by bayonets or other melee weapons were usually fatal and therefore counted among the statistics as a death, not a wound. There are countless first-hand accounts of men moving into melee through primary sources - letters, diaries and the such. That's not to say that it was a regular occurrence though and certainly would have never accounted for 75% of all deaths as you suggest is happening here. I dispute your suggestion and would defer to the developers and those who participate in the weekend events to make further comment. This is an Alpha and the game is subject to further improvement; melee is on the agenda to be revamped at a time deemed appropriate by CFG.

CSA Major

You see a massive amount of charging done on the skirmish map.