Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Screen going black once I start game

  1. #1

    CSA Captain

    Saris's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    South East Texas
    Posts
    678

    Screen going black once I start game

    The game has being going to a black screen once I turn on the game. I have to restart my whole computer to get the black screen to go away.

  2. #2
    WoR-Dev TrustyJam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    3,551
    Hi there!

    Be sure to verify your files.

    a list of PC hardware would also help us help you.

    - Trusty

  3. #3

    CSA Captain

    Saris's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    South East Texas
    Posts
    678
    Quote Originally Posted by TrustyJam View Post
    Hi there!

    Be sure to verify your files.

    a list of PC hardware would also help us help you.

    - Trusty
    Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 1600X Six-Core Processor 3.60 GHz
    Memory: Corsair - Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3000 Memory
    Video Graphics: PNY - GeForce GTX 1070 8GB XLR8 Video Card
    Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
    I can run everything on very high
    FPS:50-60

  4. #4

    USA Captain


    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    7
    I have the same problem. but no matter what I cant start the game after the black screen

  5. #5

    USA General of the Army

    A. P. Hill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    In Maryland State Near to both Antietam and Gettysburg, Harper's Ferry et al.
    Posts
    2,443
    Quote Originally Posted by MrLucky View Post
    I have the same problem. but no matter what I cant start the game after the black screen
    Quote Originally Posted by TrustyJam View Post
    Hi there!

    Be sure to verify your files.

    a list of PC hardware would also help us help you.

    - Trusty

    Can't help you without a working list.

  6. #6

    CSA Captain

    Saris's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    South East Texas
    Posts
    678
    Quote Originally Posted by A. P. Hill View Post
    Can't help you without a working list.
    what about me?

  7. #7
    WoR-Dev TrustyJam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    3,551
    Quote Originally Posted by Saris View Post
    what about me?
    Try verifying the files, or redownload the alpha.

    If that doesn't help try deleting the War of Rights folder in your C drive (most likely), users, your username, saved games and run the game.

    - Trusty

  8. #8
    WoR-Dev TrustyJam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    3,551
    Quote Originally Posted by MrLucky View Post
    I have the same problem. but no matter what I cant start the game after the black screen
    Please share your hardware specifications.

    - Trusty

  9. #9

    USA Captain


    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    7
    Processor - Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-7300HQ CPU @ 2.50GHz
    GeForce GTX 1050

    That's all I know. My computer is a Dell Insperion 15 7000 Gaming laptop

  10. #10

    USA General of the Army

    A. P. Hill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    In Maryland State Near to both Antietam and Gettysburg, Harper's Ferry et al.
    Posts
    2,443
    Quote Originally Posted by Saris View Post
    what about me?
    Aside from Mr. TrustyJam's comments above, I'm not a large fan of AMD. They're cheap processors for a reason.

    Other than that, my antique system once ran the game with very little issue, it wasn't until a change in backgrounds and such in the start up screens, causes my once capable antique computer system to immediately crash to a cold unpowered state. It still does so.

    9 times out of 10, issues certain folks are going to have with the game will be related to their equipment and not the program.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •