PDA

View Full Version : Concerning transfers from North and South to War of Rights

72ndPA Vlader
09-20-2016, 04:04 AM
I am a regimental leader from a north and south independent regiment. As of right now I am unsure about transferring me and me regiment over as I am quite new to the War of Rights community. Could someone explain how they are planning on transferring their regiment over?

Thank you,
-Colonel Baxter (Vlader)
72nd Pennsylvania

ThePatriot98
09-20-2016, 04:09 AM
Hi,
I am the leader of the 11th New York, and I have made a company here in WoR. To be honest, there is nothing to worry about. I mean there is no such thing as "transfer" between the two game, I mean you just basically transition your unit into WoR. Like making a steam group for it, inviting the people from the NaS group, etc. I mean there is not really anything confusing.

FakeMessiah27
09-20-2016, 09:31 AM
Just keep in mind that what's known as a "regiment" in NW and N&S is known as a "company" in WoR. The clan size is the same, just the name is different, (well among with different ranks, Captain being the WoR equivalent of a N&S Colonel).

A few other things you need to be aware of are that, at the moment, making a thread doesn't actually reserve your company, it's a placeholder. Eventually the developers are releasing the Company Tool (http://www.warofrightsforum.com/showthread.php?2852-Company-Tool-being-released-soon!) and that's where you can really lock down your company of choice.

On the topic of the company tool; at the start you will only be able to reserve companies that actually participated in the Antietam campaign. The devs have stated that they do plan to eventually add the option to also create companies for regiments that weren't actually present during the Antietam campaign.

David Dire
09-20-2016, 09:47 AM
The difference is not just name: in WoR you can only have a company rather than a whole regiment.

FakeMessiah27
09-20-2016, 10:00 AM