PDA

View Full Version : Just Wondering

Aniallator
02-23-2015, 06:20 AM
Hi!

I'm new to WoR, so I apologize in advance if my questions and ideas have been answered.

How will mêlée combat work? A simple LMB attack and RMB block, or, hopefully, something more complex? IMHO a Kingdom Come: Deliverance system would be, by far, the best. Blocking, feinting, slashing, stabbing... those are just a few methods of mêlée combat in Deliverance. Because mêlée combat will play such a large role in WoR, I think a similar system, with Civil War-era techniques, would be ideal.

Balloons. I'm not implying that I want them implemented, I'm just wondering... have they been considered? Balloons were used by both sides, and they saw use in the Maryland campaign, at Sharpsburg, for example. Balloons would be a valuable asset for generals, allowing them to observe the enemy deployment of forces. They'd be useful for future artillerymen such as myself, for locating targets. They'd be damned awesome to be in.

Lastly, rowboats. I'm assuming - and hoping - that you can't swim. So... what about having rowboats? Perhaps a few can be found in different areas of the map, such as pulled up onto a bank, or tied to a dock? Rowboats would allow rivers to be crossed in more ways than one, but in such small numbers that the importance of bridges would remain paramount. For example, a general could order all available rowboats to be collected. When they are, he could order a company of skirmishers to cross the river at so-and-so, and harass the enemy's rear.

That's all!

Rithal
02-23-2015, 07:09 AM