PDA

View Full Version : I am new help me.

Hunter S
09-22-2017, 01:23 AM
I am new to this what are the steps I take to join this game and have fun. Btw I like to RP, in the videos i saw a lot of RP

Lyman Trumbull
09-22-2017, 01:32 AM
Hello Hunter,

Welcome to WOR and it's forum, I'm sure you will enjoy your time here.

To have fun, for starters, you could join in the game itself and join in with others to join for a skirmish or potentially a drill. Many of these events can be found here: http://www.warofrightsforum.com/forumdisplay.php?40-Events

Furthermore, since you do enjoy RP, I would recommend joining a company, there are many to choose from, though if you would be interested, feel free to join my company, the 66th NY, feel free to add me on Steam here: https://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561198168271912/

Otherwise, I would recommend looking through the Union or Confederate companies via either the company tool, company list, or the forums itself.

Regards, Trumbull.

TrustyJam
09-22-2017, 03:23 AM
Welcome to the forum and to WoR!

Thank you for supporting its development. :)

- Trusty

FakeMessiah27
09-22-2017, 08:59 AM
Seeing as how your location says Pennsylvania, perhaps a good ol' Pennsylvanian company will be to your liking ;).

42nd Pennsylvania Infantry "Bucktails" - 2nd Battalion - Co. E & F ~ EU/NA (http://www.warofrightsforum.com/showthread.php?721-42nd-Pennsylvania-Infantry-quot-Bucktails-quot-3rd-Battalion-Co-E-amp-F-EU-NA)

Revan
09-22-2017, 11:36 PM
Greetings, let me first say, welcome! I would recommend attending some events with some units, and see how they operate. Then afterward deciding which unit jives best you you :)

FIGHT Black phoenix
09-23-2017, 02:55 AM
Welcome on the War Of Rights game you will found some good gentlemans and join some events , this community are very helpfull trust me ! ;)

Jim Bressler
10-08-2017, 08:44 PM