PDA

View Full Version : On the fence

javelina
10-01-2017, 02:02 AM
I love ACW. I'm a huge ACW history buff. Long time Grognard, who also combats online. Via ArmA, DCS, and all of the MP sim/games (just too many to list). Believe me, I've been gaming for so long. I've been part of Mil-Sims for quite a while.

My question is this, should I dive in with the Captain contribution, and give WoR a whirl now? I mean rather, is it really playable and enjoyable at this point?

I work in IT, and completely understand the development stages. Plenty of experience with PoC, alpha, beta, and the interactions of applications & tools functioning on top of the infrastructure....

Would love to join up, but would appreciate hearing some feedback...

TIA,

-Jav

David Dire
10-01-2017, 03:36 AM
I would say it is. The devs are adding a lot of content as of late and it's starting to shape up and, barring the max server size (64) its a very nice civil war simulator.

Dman979
10-01-2017, 04:01 AM
I would say not. Chip in something less, so you'll still get the game, but wait to see if it's right for you. If you like what you see, you can always up your pledge.
Also, you don't want to get burnt out on a game still in closed alpha.

Best,
Dman979

Saris
10-01-2017, 04:14 AM
I say least get the $35 Sergeant tier, you would still have to wait but early access is not that far away. If you would to go higher, then go higher and donate $69 to get alpha access.

javelina
10-01-2017, 05:17 PM
To support development (and my love of all ACW), I went ahead and made a Captain's pledge. (I did submit a badge/account link submittal. just waiting for that to come through). Catch you all soon on the virtual battlefields. :-)

A. P. Hill
10-01-2017, 07:36 PM
Congrats! Captain.

javelina
10-01-2017, 07:40 PM
Congrats! Captain.

From here in the Southwest, Gracias kind sir!

Dman979
10-01-2017, 08:19 PM
Congratulations, Captain!