Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 50

Thread: 4th Rhode Island Infantry Company A

  1. #1

    4th Rhode Island Volunteer Infantry Regiment

    4th Rhode Island Volunteer Infantry Regiment

    Forum Art.jpg



    ABOUT US

    Rhode_Island_Insignia.jpgWe are a disciplined, well-trained and organized EU and NA based unit for War of Rights. Our Officers and NCOs are skilled and experienced, having served in multiple regiments in different games in the past. The 4th Rhode Island will always be ready to work together with other units on the battlefield to ensure victory, or go down trying. We are EU and NA based, and anyone who can attend our trainings and events is welcome to join the 4th Rhode Island Infantry Regiment (the schedule is listed below
    ).


    We train to grow as individuals, improve as a company and strengthen as a unit. But we will always work together to keep the game fun and interesting for everyone involved. This comes with maintaining a good atmosphere and, of course, some good old-fashioned banter. We will always underline the value of freedom and ability to believe, think and say what you want, but we will NOT condone bullying of any kind. Our unit is a mix of different nationalities, individuals and beliefs and we want every single one to enjoy their time with the 4th Rhode Island Infantry Regiment.

    34starflag.jpg













    HISTORY OF THE REGIMENT


    The 4th Rhode island Infantry was organized in Providence in 1861 (on October 30th), and served until 1864 when the old members were mustered out (on October 15th) and the Veterans and Recruits were consolidated with the 7th Rhode Island Infantry.
    4th Rhode Island was attached to the 2nd Brigade, 3rd Division, 9th Army Corps (1861-1863) and 3rd Brigade, 3rd Division, 9th Army Corps (1863-1864) of the Army of the Potomac.

    During the war, the regiment lost 5 officers and 68 Enlisted men killed or mortally wounded, and 67 Enlisted men by disease (total of 140 men).





    2nd Brigade, 3rd Division, IX Corps
    IX_corps_3rd_Division_Badge.png






    SCHEDULE (EU):
    4th Rhode Island Volunteer Infantry Regiment Schedule is listed below.


    EU Schedule:
    Friday - 20:00 GMT | 21:00 CET | 4 pm EDT [EVENT]
    Saturday - 20:30 GMT | 21:30 CET |
    4:30 pm EDT [CAMPAIGN EVENT]
    Sunday - 20:00 GMT | 21:00 CET |
    4 pm EDT [EVENT]


    NA Schedule:
    Work in progress...





    IF YOU WISH TO JOIN:

    1. Add our Officers on Steam*
    *by clicking on the images below


    Major Anti (Battalion CO)



    Captain Mack (Company B CO)



    2. Join our Discord Server*
    *by clicking on the Discord icon/logo below
    Discord-Logo+Wordmark-Color.jpg
    Last edited by Anti; 04-03-2021 at 04:33 PM.

  2. #2
    Good Luck from the 65thIL Co. A&B

  3. #3
    Thank you!

  4. #4

    USA Captain


    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    11
    Glory to the 4th Rhode Island, honored to serve Captain
    Captain Spectre
    62nd New York Volunteers
    Company A


  5. #5
    Glad to have you with us Speckles!

  6. #6

    USA Captain

    Chekerz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    13
    Honoured and glad to be part of the 4th Rhode Island gents. I hope all of our previous experiences and visions will ensure future success. I am looking forward to working together with everyone and, of course, with other units.

  7. #7
    Welcome to the team Checkerz!

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Location
    Oxford, UK
    Posts
    1
    Hello there!

  9. #9
    How's it going budd

  10. #10
    Good luck from the 72nd Pennsylvania

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •