Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: 18th Mississippi Infantry Regiment

  1. #1

    18th Mississippi Infantry Regiment

    18th Mississippi Infantry Regiment - Burt Rifles






    ABOUT US

    18thMS_FLag_Discord_PNG.jpg
    We are a disciplined, well-trained and organized EU based unit for War of Rights. Our Officers and NCOs are skilled and experienced, having served in multiple regiments in different games in the past. The 18th Mississippi will always be ready to work together with other units on the battlefield to ensure victory, or go down trying. Even though we are EU based, anyone who can attend our trainings and events is welcome to join the 18th Mississippi Infantry Regiment - Company A (the schedule is listed below).


    We train to grow as individuals, improve as a company and strengthen as a unit. But we will always work together to keep the game fun and interesting for everyone involved. This comes with maintaining a good atmosphere and, of course, some good old-fashioned banter. We will always underline the value of freedom and ability to believe, think and say what you want, but we will NOT condone bullying of any kind. Our unit is a mix of different nationalities, individuals and beliefs and we want every single one to enjoy their time with the 18th Mississippi Infantry Regiment - Company A.

    The 18th Mississippi Infantry Regiment is a member of the Stonewall Jackson's Second Corps community in War of Rights.




    HISTORY OF THE REGIMENT

    Regiment's Chain of Command:
    Army: Army of Northern Virginia
    Corps: Longstreet's Command
    Division: McLaws' Division
    Brigade: Barksdale's Brigade

    The regiment was organized in Corinth, Mississippi under Colonel Erasmus R. Burt, Lieutenant Colonel Thomas M. Griffin and Major Eli G. Henry on the 7th of June, 1861.





    SCHEDULE (EU):
    18th Mississippi Infantry Regiment Schedule is listed below.

    FIRST WEEK OF THE MONTH:
    Friday - 20:00 GMT | 21:00 CET | 4 pm EDT [BOOTCAMP]
    Saturday - 20:30 GMT | 21:30 CET | 4:30 pm EDT [CAMPAIGN EVENT]
    Sunday - 20:00 GMT | 21:00 CET | 4 pm EDT [BOOTCAMP]


    REST OF THE MONTH:
    Friday - 20:00 GMT | 21:00 CET | 4 pm EDT [EVENT]
    Saturday - 20:30 GMT | 21:30 CET |
    4:30 pm EDT [CAMPAIGN EVENT]
    Sunday - 20:00 GMT | 21:00 CET |
    4 pm EDT [EVENT]


    IF YOU WISH TO JOIN:
    1.
    Add our Officers on Steam*
    *by clicking on the images below

    Major Anti (Battalion CO)



    Captain Orion (Company A CO)



    1st Lieutenant Gareth (Company A XO)




    2. Join our Discord Server*
    *by clicking on the Discord icon/logo below

    Discord-Logo+Wordmark-Color.jpg
    Last edited by Anti; 04-14-2020 at 06:09 PM.

  2. #2

    USA Captain

    Chekerz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    13
    Can't wait!
    <a href=https://www.warofrightsforum.com/showthread.php?6439-18th-Mississippi-Infantry-Regiment&p=100048#post100048 target=_blank>https://www.warofrightsforum.com/sho...048#post100048</a>

  3. #3

    USA General of the Army

    A. P. Hill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    In Maryland State Near to both Antietam and Gettysburg, Harper's Ferry et al.
    Posts
    3,311
    Congrats!
    Welcome to the CSA!

  4. #4
    Thank you very much!

  5. #5

    USA General of the Army

    Bravescot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Perthshire, Scotland
    Posts
    3,076
    Good luck on this new chapter.

  6. #6
    Best of luck guys!!!

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Bravescot View Post
    Good luck on this new chapter.
    Thank you, Stone!

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Drax View Post
    Best of luck guys!!!
    Thanks, Drax!

  9. #9

    USA Captain

    Chekerz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    13
    Thanks for the kind words everyone!
    <a href=https://www.warofrightsforum.com/showthread.php?6439-18th-Mississippi-Infantry-Regiment&p=100048#post100048 target=_blank>https://www.warofrightsforum.com/sho...048#post100048</a>

  10. #10
    Are you the dudes with the cool uniforms?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •