"The Columbia County Cadets"
    Second Bull Run - South Mountain - Antietam -
    Fredericksburg - Chancellorsville - Gettysburg -
    Wilderness - Spotsylvania Court House -
    Cold Harbor - Petersburg - Weldon Railroad -
    Five Forks

iron brigade badge.jpg iron brigade flag.jpg

Company Description
    I have recently taken it upon myself to form a new company on War of Rights, the 7th Wisconsin volunteer infantry Company B or The Columbia County Cadets of the famous Iron Brigade.
    My goal in this endeaver is to try and create a semi realistic recreation of the historical unit and the way it fought. My interest in this stems from the fact that my Great Great Great Grandfather fought in this unit from its origins in August 1861 until July 3rd 1863 where he was wounded at Gettysburg, after which he was transfered to the reserve corps because of his left arm being amputated. As I am new to War of Rights I look forward to building this company into a group of people that are interested in the history of the Iron Brigade as well as the Civil War and anyone who enjoys this game. I look forward to building the unit of my ancestor and hope to meet new people who enjoy Civil War history as I do. Anyone interesed in joining don't hesitate to ask! Also when the time comes that there are enough people in the unit we will set up events and training days that will work for those involved,
    Charles Hantkee"Erick"

7th Wisconsin flag.jpg iron brigade soldier.jpg

Unit History
    Company B of the 7th Wisconsin was formed in August of 1861 in Coumbus, Columbia County Wisconsin at its start the Captain of the company was James H. Hunters and the Colonel of the 7th was Joseph Van Don later he was replaced by Colonel William W. Robinson.